A letter to Lionbrand

Originally Posted on What Not To Crochet: September 1, 2007

Dear Lionbrand,

As my mother brought me up right, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for so much on your site.

You have a wide range of yarns, so many that sometimes I just sit here drooling and wishing that I could just dive into a sea of your yarn, and backstroke for a while, soaking it all up.

Then, having made my choice, I’d swim to the shore to find a pattern and thats when we cue up the ominous music.

I’ll say this: You have some divine patterns.

And then you have :

 

I cant even tell you what I first thought it was.

Please…. There are some things that you either shouldn’t make or at least put into some sort of context when you take the photo.

Possibly both.

— Would somebody please, please, PLEASE get over the Fun Fur thing?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sherry
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 22:20:43

    I’ve never had time to go through all the old posts so I’m going to enjoy having them pop up here.

    Lionbrand, oh Lionbrand… When they win, they win. When they fail it’s a ball busting slide down the bannister into hell.

    Reply

  2. aims
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 00:51:22

    Ow ow ow! My tummy hurts! Stop it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

